Research Guides: Philosophy and Politics: Web Resources

Web Resources

American Libraries
Collection includes material contributed from across the United States.
Avalon Project Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
Cambridge Digital Library
Cambridge Digital Library resources.
The Center for Political and Economic Thought The Center for Political and Economic Thought is an interdisciplinary public affairs institution of Saint Vincent College. It sponsors research and education programs, primarily in the fields of politics, economics and moral-cultural affairs. The Center seeks to advance scholarship on philosophical and policy concerns related to freedom and Western civilization with particular regard to the American experience.
Deely Project
The Deely Project provides a site where leading figures foster exploration of the semiotic perspective for the coming generations.
Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names
This is a concise guide to technical terms and personal names often encountered in the study of philosophy.
Digital Commons Network Free, full-text scholarly articles.
Google Scholar
Links to freely available full text articles.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation library of historical texts.
Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is building a digital library of Internet sites & other cultural artifacts in digital form.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A collection of peer-reviewed essays on the major branches of and terms in philosophy and on individual philosophers
Journal of Modern Philosophy
JMPhil is an OA philosophy journal that publishes papers on the history of philosophy from the 16th century to the turn of the 20th century.
JSTOR Open Access Books
Open Access books on JSTOR
U.S. Election Statistics: A Resource Guide A guide to online and print resources that contain U.S. election statistics for both federal and state elections.
Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog
Licensed & recommended free databases, indexing & abstracting services, & full-text reference resources.
Notre Dame Philosophical Reviews
Notre Dame Philosophical Reviews is an excellent source for high-quality reviews of philosophy books.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses & dissertations published around the world.
Open Philosophy
Open Philosophy is an international Open Access, peer-reviewed academic journal covering all areas of philosophy
Philosophy: Project Gutenberg
Open source books of philosophy books from Project Gutenberg.
PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
PhilSci-Archive
PhilSci-Archive is an electronic archive specifically tailored to and run by philosophers of science.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is an online library of free eBooks.
Smithsonian Open Access
Smithsonian Open Access media.
Some Texts From Early Modern Philosophy
A collection of full text primary sources in the area of Early Modern Philosophy.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
Universal Digital Library
The mission of The Universal Digital Library is to create a Universal Library to foster creativity & free access to all human knowledge.